Medical Tour for my LeTV 1s

Yesterday night my LeTV got powered down after battery drain. It normally happens and I just thought after midnight I would have the charger plugged on and have it up and running. But since morning the red indicator does not change amber after a long time which made me quite suspicious of something gone wrong. After some search in Internet figured  out that I would need a visit to the retailer. I took a print of the Flipkart invoice and visited the nearest center at Taramani. A few observations from Taramani are as below:

  1. The address at Kennedy Street, Thanthai Periyar Nagar, Taramani upstairs of Indian Overseas Branch (Taramani Link Road Branch) and at Pillayar Koil Stop might be easy to recognize through Google Maps but as usual when asked from auto drivers they give a circuitous route perhaps in an attempt to solicit a ride?
  2. Not satisfied with the way the service center responded and diluted the confidence level. Hence went to Thiruvanmiyur to meet a friend to take his advise and returned work.

Traffic is nightmarish even in off peak hours through OMR and Tidel Park Intersection.  BTW as an interesting observation I found a signage called Ticel Park near Tidel Park. I was thinking it might be a typo but then a Google search a few minutes back revealed that there is indeed a business park called Ticel Bio Park at the same neighborhood as Tidel Park.

Another coincidence in today morning traffic is that the Medavakkam – Perumbakkam was very less crowded and hence that was my chosen route than Velachery – Tambaram road to Taramani. And there were more buses in the former stretch too (and in the normal course of days it is otherwise)

Then I booked through a service online. I would post the service review in V&R.

Leave a Reply

