Shivarathri Trip to Taverkere Ayyappa Temple

7th March 2016 was Shivarathri and hence I had the following three temples in my agenda:

 

  1. Ragigudda Sri Prasanna Anjaneya Temple
  2. Sri Arunachaleswara Temple (SG Palya)
  3. Sri Ayyappa Temple (Taverkere).

The first one ruled out because the temple manager told me that we can stay for the full night. The second was too small to hold a big crowd. So I chose the third one. I started around 5.30 PM from work to reach home and proceed to the temple. But the day long fasting had kind of exhausted me that I slept in the bus and when I woke up it had crossed Adugudi. So I let go the bus and returned in the same one to Forum Mall. After reaching room, quickly freshened up to visit (2). I had some tasks to complete and after completing it proceeded to (3) around 9 PM.

The (3) had following schedules for Abhishekam on 7th/8th March 2016.

  1. 9 PM
  2. 12 AM
  3. 3 AM
  4. 6 AM

The temple also showed extreme hospitality by serving tea at 3.30 AM and 5.30 AM to keep the devotees away from dozing off. The priests did very excellent job of patiently reciting the Rudram and Chamakam for all the poojas without feeling any sort of tiredness.

  1. [Taverkere Ayyappan Temple]
Leave a Reply

