First Day in Chennai (after a long hiatus)

After a long gap of five years now I am stepping into Chennai. A few things in my plate were to get a local cellular connection and then report to my workplace in DLF. So I took a few photographs at the local photo studio in Porur and went to BSNL Telephone Exchange in Karappakkam. It had been 10.15 and the staff weren’t in yet. And then at 10.30 she handed over the SIM. I just overlooked and it was a Nano SIM instead of MicroSIM (despite repeated reminders). Only in the afternoon I noticed but she was refusing to exchange. So went to a shop nearby and got a SIM adapter to use the Nano SIM in my MicroSIM slot.  I also reported to my new workplace at DLF at around 11.45.

Initially I thought I should change always multiple buses but then discovered in the afternoon a direct bus from Elango Nagar to Porur (16 J — Chennai CMBT to Ayyappanthangal). Thank you, MTC.

One thought on “First Day in Chennai (after a long hiatus)

  1. Pingback: Got a 2 Rupees Money Order from BSNL | Views and Reviews

Leave a Reply

