Checkin to The Four Points, Manassas

As I had explained in my previous post here, I moved yesterday to The Four Points Manassas hotel which is a Sheraton group offering complimentary breakfasts. For yesterday’s lunch and dinner I had to manage it and hence made a visit to Jerry Subs and the neighborhood Chipotle Mexican Grill.

For today morning it was good breakfast in the morning. Around 11 AM I got a call from the travel desk that my trip to North Carolina is being confirmed and I had to check-out the same day evening. Oops! A move again? Are consultants balls in the hands of employers in this country? But the flight was from Baltimore Maryland and hence I had book the cab for a long distance!

Finally at 4 PM I bid adieu to the state of Virginia and proceeded towards Baltimore MD airport.  At the airport I had an interesting experience. Since I was little overweight I had to pay a bit extra. And if I pay $4 more I would be elevated to business class travel. So got a good opportunity to travel business class with a couple of complimentary refreshments on board AirTran too.

After the flight finally touched down Charlotte NC International Airport, I got a cab to go the hotel (La Casa Inn) on Nations Ford Road. Just a week back I had  trip in Washington DC sight-seeing and I saw Ford’s Theater. The four-letter word ‘Ford’ is actually causing and giving me a lot of psychic turbulence to me for obvious reasons. “We make everyday exciting?”

 

Leave a Reply

