Shoppers patronage to environment-friendly eco-friendly re-usable bags …

This week visit to Shopper’s Food was a pleasant surprise. At the register whilst checking out I just realized an additional item called ‘Reusable Bag’. I interrupted him telling that the bag was actually not from the shopping cart but my personal one and I didn’t need the plastic ones.

He then clarified that I wasn’t actually billed in that item but rather rewarded for using my own bag. A reward of 0.5 cents off the total bill in an honestly humble gesture of Shoppers to encourage its customers from starting to be environment-friendly.

Leave a Reply

