A trip to the social security office!

A day after arrival in United States with a responsibility of deriving my basic bread and butter here.  The first responsibilities I was entrusted at the client’s place was to get the social security number. My earlier trips to Dallas had already fortified me the modus operandi of navigation in this country. So launched my Google Maps horses to find out the nearest Social Security Office, took the appropriate printouts. My manager (Jerry L Hampton) offered me with a ride to Social Security Office.

I had to be in the queue for at least forty five minutes after which my token number was called to verify the i94 and  pertinent job documents after which the application for Social Security was accepted.  After a quick bites in the nearest Tacobells, we returned back to work around 2 PM.

One thought on “A trip to the social security office!

  1. Pingback: A visit to the neighborhood bank … « Lavanya Deepak's Travel Journal

Leave a Reply

